Office hours and away messages

What visitors see when nobody is available.

Set your hours

Open Channels › Support settings and enter your opening hours and time zone.

Outside your hours

The "Talk to a person" button becomes "Leave your email". The visitor leaves an email and message, and the chat lands in your Inbox for the morning. You also get an alert.

Reply later

The visitor's email is saved on the chat, so you can write back to them first thing in the morning.